Chapter 11. Wages and Living Conditions of Agricultural Labourers 1770-1815

11.1. External Factors https://history.pictures/2020/02/16/11-1-external-factors/

11.2. Incomes https://history.pictures/2020/02/18/11-2-incomes/

11.3. Wheat Prices https://history.pictures/2020/02/20/11-3-wheat-prices

11.4. Purchasing Power of the Wages https://history.pictures/2020/02/20/11-4-purchasing-power-of-the-wages/

11.5. Price Increases in 1795 and 1800 and Reactions https://history.pictures/2020/02/20/11-5-price-increases-in-1795-and-1800-and-reactions/

11.6. Absolute Figures as to the Standard of Living https://history.pictures/2020/02/20/11-6-absolute-figures-as-to-the-standard-of-living/

11.7. Jonas Hanway (1767) and Arthur Young (1771) https://history.pictures/2020/02/20/11-7-jonas-hanway-1767-and-arthur-young-1771/

11.8. David Davies (1787) https://history.pictures/2020/02/21/11-8-david-davies-1787/

11.9. Sir Frederick Eden (1795-6) https://history.pictures/2020/02/22/11-9-sir-frederick-eden-1795-6/

11.10. Other Sources of Food, Other Incomes, Cottagers https://history.pictures/2020/02/25/11-10-other-sources-of-food-other-incomes-cottagers/

11.11. Types of Work Contract in Different Counties https://history.pictures/2020/02/25/11-11-types-of-work-contract-in-different-counties/

11.12. Cost of Living Indices https://history.pictures/2020/02/25/11-12-cost-of-living-indices/

11.13. Real Wages https://history.pictures/2020/02/25/11-13-real-wages/

11.14. Threshing Machines https://history.pictures/2020/02/26/11-14-threshing-machines/

11.15. Calculation of Total Income https://history.pictures/2020/02/26/11-15-calculation-of-total-income/

11.16. Housing https://history.pictures/2020/02/26/11-16-housing/

1.17. Poor Rates https://history.pictures/2020/02/26/11-17-poor-rates/

The Fords Farm, Twyford. 1797. Vignette, naive in style, of farm work in north-west Shropshire. The harvest is being got in, cart-horses watered, pigs fed, and a cow milked. The Fords (120 a.), had belonged to the Lloyds, a yeoman or minor gentry family, for generations; Samuel Lloyd owned it in 1797. The drawing is on the edge of a map.

(Victoria County History; A History of the County of Shropshire: Volume 4, Agriculture, http://www.british-history.ac.uk/vch/salop/vol4, p. 180)

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Salir /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Salir /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Salir /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Salir /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto: